Rugby League

PNG Kumuls vs England Quarter Final Lineups

Here are the teams for the Rugby League 2017 quarter final between Papua New Guinea and England to be played at the Melbourne Rectangular Stadium in Melbourne tomorrow.

Here is a match preview from PNG Sports Online on why the Kumuls go into this quarter final as underdogs

The History: Played 2; England 2; PNG 0. England has had the better of the Kumuls in their two previous clashes, though the Pacific nation went close in the 2008 World Cup where England left it late to win 32-22.

England squad: 1. Gareth Widdop 2. Jermaine McGillvary 3. Kallum Watkins 4. John Bateman 5. Ryan Hall 6. Kevin Brown 7. Luke Gale 8. Chris Hill 9. Josh Hodgson 10. James Graham 11. Sam Burgess 12. Elliot Whitehead 13. Sean O’Loughlin 14. Alex Walmsley 15. Thomas Burgess 16. Ben Currie 17. James Roby 18. Chris Heighington 19. Mark Percival 20. Stefan Ratchford 21. George Williams

PNG squad: 1. David Mead 2. Justin Olam 3. Kato Ottio 4. Nene Macdonald 5. Garry Lo 6. Ase Boas 7. Watson Boas 8. Moses Meninga 9. James Segeyaro 10. Luke Page 11. Rhyse Martin 12. Willie Minoga 13. Paul Aiton 14. Kurt Baptiste 15. Stargroth Amean 16. Stanton Albert 17. Rod Griffin 18. Enoch Maki 19. Wartovo Puara 20. Thompson Teteh 21. Lachlan Lam

Late Mail: Garry Lo suffered an ankle injury last week and rated a 50-50 chance of playing. The winger has been spotted wearing a moon boot. England star Sam Burgess will return from a MCL sprain, while Jermaine McGillvary (ankle) is likely to play.

Match officials: Referee: James Child; Touch judges: Mark Craven and Chris Butler; Video referee: Steve Chiddy.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *